Lafrenière Ambassador Award

This award was introduced in 2009-2010 and will be awarded to a worthy ambassador or ambassadors of the St. Vital Curling Club with a contagious passion for the sport of curling.

The Lafrenière Ambassador Award recognizes the individual(s) who exhibits the following characteristics:

  • The recipient(s) who has contributed in a volunteer capacity within the St. Vital Curling Club and in the sport of curling.
  • The recipient(s) who has made an outstanding contribution to the promotion of the game of curling through a positive influence an passion for the game
  • The recipient(s) who has demonstrated leadership, professionalism, integrity and good sportsmanship on and off the ice

NOTE This trophy can be awarded to an individual member or a couple (husband / wife)


Name Year
Jason Pruden 2024
Marvin Chittick 2023
Georges Perron 2021
Brad Pisiak 2020
Patti Ulrich 2019
Tuesday Ladies Executive 2018
Gloria Pachet 2017
Warren Johnson 2016
Pam and Jeff McConnel 2015
Bob Kirkland 2014
Ray Bell 2013
Morris Deveson 2012
Les Oliver 2011
Denis & Annette Lafrenière 2010